Seaside air




“Seaside air” is the 10th studio album from Trettioariga Kriget.
The album is housed in a beautiful foldout digi pack with as always stunning art work by Johan Gullberg.
This is the first TK album since the pre-debut aLbum “Glorious War” with English lyrics.
Release date: 14th of March 2016.
Price includes shipping anywhere in the world!!!
1. The photograph 8:23
2. Seaside air 6:43
3. Forgotten garden 6:06
4. Snow 4:35
5. Billy 5:14
6. Dreaming of Vermeer 4:01
7. Behold the pilot 8:05

IMPORTANT!!! When choosing payment options use the PAYPAL option.
Even if you dont have a Paypal account you can pay with your creditcard there.

“Seaside Air”, the 10th studio album by Trettioåriga Kriget, was recorded during summer and autumn 2015 in Stockholm. It contains seven new original songs, most of them written by Stefan Fredin and all with lyrics by Olle Thörnvall. For the first time in the long history of Kriget, the entire album is in English, which should guarantee a new level of interest among the band’s very international fanbase.

Following the album trilogy that Trettioåriga Kriget released between 2004 and 2011, and which formed the band’s autobiography, “Seaside Air” is a relaxed, self-assured album. The songs are very strong, melodic and immediately accessible, sometimes showing their childhood love of The Beatles, but without losing the depth and complexity for which these Swedish masters of progressive rock are so well known. The first four tracks
form a mini suite with autobiographical roots, the following two numbers take off in another direction before the majestic closing number ”Behold the pilot” ties it all together.

“Seaside Air” is a phrase that could refer to the famously invigorating atmosphere of the band’s native Saltsjöbaden, but it could also mean “a melody by the sea”, full of light and colour. A very warm sound permeates this new album from Trettioåriga Kriget, an album in which the band reinvents itself once again, and creates great new music by looking back on its history.


Stefan Fredin- bass guitar, vocals, acoustic guitar
Dag Lundquist- drums, timpani, violin, percussion, background vocals
Robert Zima- vocals, acoustic guitar
Christer Åkerberg- lead guitar
Mats Lindberg-keyboards

Robert- lead vocals on tracks 1,2,5,6,7
Stefan- lead vocals on tracks 1,3,4

Music by Stefan Fredin
Snow- music by Stefan Fredin and Mats Lindberg
Billy- music by Dag Lundquist
Dreaming of Vermeer- music by Christer Åkerberg

Lyrics by Olle Thörnvall

Recorded at Soundtrade Studios, Stockholm, Sweden June 2015
and Atlantis Studio, Stockholm, Sweden September 2015
Engineer: Mats ”Limpan” Lindforss
Assistant engineer: Henrik Gennert
Mixed by Dag Lundquist November 2015 to January 2016
Mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid Productions, Stockholm, Sweden January 2016.
Cover art and design by Johan Gullberg
Photos by Johan Gullberg

Bookmark the permalink.